Patient Reviews

Patient Feedback

If you desire to change how you feel and look with customized services to meet your expectations, perhaps we can help. Our highly experienced New Life Health team is excited to treat individuals throughout Greenville, SC with an array of functional and physical medicine concerns and aesthetic and sexual health and wellness issues. In our time with patients, we have received numerous testimonials from men and women throughout the community who've benefited from our top-notch supervision. We welcome you to read through our substantial collection of testimonials and envision the results you could attain when scheduling an appointment at our medical center.

Reviews for Greenville, SC Board Certified Chiropractic Dr. Elliot Hirshorn, DC, DACNB

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Apr 17 2024

"I really appreciated the personal touch with interacting with the staff here. They truly cared about me and my progress. I also appreciated the ability for zoom doctor’s appointments and the ability to work with labs in my area. It was convenient despite living across the country."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Dr Hirshorn is the best and I thank him for everything he has done to help me achieve optimal health!!"

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"We stumbled upon New Life Center while researching options for brain injury treatments based on the research documented in Norman Doidge’s books. In our case, conventional medicine had no more to offer. There are so many treatment options out there no one is talking about; fortunately there are pioneers like Dr. Elliot paving the way with a newer branch of functional medicine that offers some of them. The treatment, while varied by individual, addresses issues at root cause and tackles them with a holistic approach that conventional medicine doesn’t bother with. Yes, what you eat and what you clean with matters greatly, and blood biomarkers and brain maps tell a much deeper story than you’ll ever hear from your PCP, who must work within a rigid framework of insurance companies. Your body can do great things if you give it a chance. Under Dr. Elliot and his team’s care, we made substantial progress and considerably stepped up our routine to reduce inflammation and increase the overall well-being, with several positive outcomes. You only have one life, and New Life can help you make it the best it can be."

4.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Mar 12 2023

"Thank you Dr. Elliot Eishorn for resolving a very frustrating and difficult issue. I appreciate you listening to my frustrations and for your time and kindness."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Mar 07 2023

"Amazing doctor!!! I called him “my daughter’s angel” She was suffering with a “mental” disorder, unknown causes or cured. I knew this diagnosed was wrong. My daughter is literally living a New Life. Listen to your gut! Don’t believe everything that your regular doctors say to you, they don’t want to waste their time trying to find the root of you problem, they just send you medications to “stop” symptoms without the real cause."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Dec 22 2022

"I saw an ad for New Life Medical Center when I was researching causes for foot pain. I started treatment for neuropathy and I’m halfway through my treatment plan. It’s amazing how much better I feel already!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Dec 15 2022

"The team works well together as a unit and everybody nose they're doing"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Dec 02 2022

"Dr. Hirshorn provides a very thorough examination of each patients medical history and current issues and uses the best diagnostic tools current science has to offer. Our family believes that discovering and treating root causes of disease is the best root to complete healing. Every member of the New Life staff has been wonderful to work with."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Facebook Nov 28 2022

"I like the one on one with the employees. I also, want to rate you a 5 at the end of my treatment's. Will have to wait till the end of my treatment's. Fingers crossed."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Oct 01 2022

"As an active person, I have an occasional muscle strain or injury. New Life is my place to go when this happens. A fantastic and knowledgeable staff of professionals, they have helped me many times over the past 10 years."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 01 2022

"Wonderful and caring staff. New Life Function has been a great experience. Very detailed information and answers, and they always check to be sure your satisfied. The office is also very helpful and work with you to help you be successful and achieve your goals"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Sep 01 2022

"After a year and a half of multiple specialists telling me “your labs look great” despite my symptoms worsening, I finally found relief and treatment with the amazing team at New Life. I finally have a diagnosis, a plan, and a team of support to help me grow and heal! Plus I’ve lost 25 pounds and 18 inches in the process and feel better than ever! Thank you, New Life!"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Sep 01 2022

"Yes!! I graduated today!!! Yaaay!! I have truly enjoyed going to this center for my treatments. Everybody there is so friendly and personable. I feel do much better than before. I was in so much pain and had stopped doing things I loved to do like walking and working out in my yard....or going places. The knee pain was getting worse and I really did not want to do a knee replacement. I am s glad I found this place before I went that route. Bri is rough on you but she encourages you to complete your stretches and exercises and Daniella and Xavier keeps you laughing which really took your mind off the pain. I will miss you all coming every Mondays and Wednesdays for 6 mos. Thank you all so much for everything!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Sep 01 2022

"This team is amazing! From the moment I met them I knew that they genuinely cared for each and every person that walks in the door. I love that they build plans customized to your needs and goals. If you are ready to reach a higher quality of health and well-being check out New Life!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Sep 01 2022

"It’s been amazing , the relief I’ve gotten from cancer drug induced neuropathy. The Staff has been so nice and helpful ❤️ Truly a blessing from the Lord !!!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Sep 01 2022

"I have suffered from lower back and joint issues my whole life and since I have found New Life, I have found just that...new life. I feel great and am off my anti-inflammatory medication hopefully for good. I am grateful to have found my wonderful healthcare crew! It's so nice to have Daniella and Brie looking out for me."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Sep 01 2022

"One morning I couldn’t get up from bed had pain and inflammation in my knee, my right elbow and my hips. Started getting treatment at New life Medical center and with help of Bry Little and Daniella Zaldivar my pain and inflammation has improved tremendously. Thank you very much for you patience and help."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Sep 01 2022

"I suffer from back pain and it has been constant for many years. I was prescribed a variety of different medications from different providers and do not like to take any medications for pain. I have done physical therapy and it helped some but the pain was still there. I started coming here and its only been a couple weeks, I have had so much improvement already. Clean office, positive environment, and great team!"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Facebook Aug 30 2022

"After a year and a half of multiple specialists telling me “your labs look great” as my symptoms worsened, I finally found treatment and relief with New Life. I finally have a diagnosis, a plan, and an amazing team of support. I have lost 25 pounds and 18 inches along the way but more importantly- I feel better than ever! Thank you, New Life!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Aug 26 2022

"I have suffered from lower back and joint issues my whole life and since I have found New Life, I have found just that...new life. I feel great and am off my anti-inflammatory medication hopefully for good. I am grateful to have found my wonderful healthcare crew! It's so nice to have Daniella and Brie looking out for me."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Facebook Aug 11 2022

"Cutting edge medicine and superb professional service!!"

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Facebook Aug 09 2022

"Staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. They have walked me through every step so far. They let me know what to expect and after 2 weeks, I’m already starting to notice a difference in my lower back. Can’t wait to see the final outcome!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Aug 01 2022

"Over the past year I've had an excellent experience with my care and treatment at this office. The staff is friendly and responsive to my questions and concerns. Dr Elliot is knowledgeable and very willing to listen to you."

5.0 Review from F.T. Source: Google Aug 01 2022

"Great team who genuinely cares about how you feel."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 01 2022

"Had I visited earlier, I would have saved myself years of wasted time. Their evaluation process was the first I’ve experienced which truly provided a comprehensive view of my health. It was also the first to correctly identify the source of my seemingly unsolvable problems. The treatment plan they provided me after the evaluation process looked excellent, but for the moment, changes in the correct facets of my life have been getting me the results I was looking for. Finally! If I hit diminishing returns, or any road blocks, this is the place I’ll go for help sorting them out."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Aug 01 2022

"Exceptional patient care!"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Aug 01 2022

"We ❤️ Monique Lewis"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Aug 01 2022

"Dedicated staff for helping me reach all of my health goals! Responds quickly to all of my questions! Feeling great and looking forward to my improved new life!!! Thanks to Dr. Hirshorn and Kathleen plus all the others!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Aug 01 2022

"The Doctors and Staff are Amazing. The care and attention you will receive is what you deserve. So unlike the way health care has become. I feel 100% better since March 2022 and the weight loss didn’t hurt either!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Facebook Jul 08 2022

"I posted this to Google but felt like I should share it here, as well...These people changed my life not just through their medical care, but also with their compassion. All traditional medicine ever did for me was throw drugs at the problem for symptom management rather than getting to the root of the issue. New Life is honestly what I want medicine to look like everywhere, for everyone: doctors and staff (who genuinely give a crap) LISTENING, conducting comprehensive testing, putting together personalized treatment plans, and providing all their support and services as promised. I have a future I can look forward to now, where before I really didn't have anything. It's expensive but to be comfortable, able to ask questions, and just be treated like a person instead of a problem... Worth every penny. I am very blessed to have been in a position where I could pursue healing with the help of these wonderful people. 100/100 would recommend."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Facebook Jul 07 2022

"The staff and Doctors are amazing. The quality of care and the attention we all deserve!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jul 01 2022

"Fantastic patient care!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Apr 01 2022

"We were very pleased with the thoughtfulness and kindness of the staff. We are very encouraged by our initial visit with Dr. Elliot. Dr. Elliot and staff detailed a plan to help with my condition and I left hopeful that he can help me."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Nov 01 2021

"I was really impressed with this place. They took the time to ask me what my goals were and designed a treatment plan that helped me achieve them."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 01 2021

"This is an amazing clinic! Thank you to everyone at New Life for the amazing care. The staff is awesome!!"

4.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Nov 01 2021

"Treatment seems to be helpful ,"

5.0 Review from J.U. Source: Google Nov 01 2021

"Excellent staff! Proffessional and compassionate! Care for the person and treat you with dignity and respect! Go above and beyond to help you get to the root causes of your health concerns and go all in to get results beneficial for your highest good!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Facebook Jun 14 2021

"everyone deserves to know EXACTLY what's going on with their bodies that traditional doctors refuse to listen to ir push you aside. THEY CARE , THEY WILL LISTEN, AND THEY WILL MAKE YOU FEEL SPECIAL"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jan 06 2021

"Dr. Hirshorn and all the staff at New Life have been great to work with. We are truly thankful to have found a place that really cares about people and is making the effort to help our child with his health problems. Our child is improving and we feel like we have hope again and are enjoying more time together as a family. We will over and over again recommend New Life and can't say enough how great our experience has been, especially after finding no help from other doctors."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Nov 01 2020

"They are a great staff and very knowledgeable in their treatments. I gladly recommend New Life for anyone."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 01 2020

"This is the best thing that I have ever done for myself since I discovered that I had diabetes. I can now feel my feet and it's great. I have my balance back and can tend to my garden and animals."

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Nov 01 2020

"I have always been welcomed in the Center by friendly staff. Their care is wonderful and I encourage others seeking help with their conditions to try them out. They won't disappoint you!"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Nov 01 2020

"Doctor's and Staff are amazing!"

5.0 Review from B.1. Source: Google Jan 06 2020

"I would recommend Dr Elliott he is awesome he found out what is really going on with me that no doctor could for 29 years and I have been to so many doctors done so many test and they always told me oh everything is ok we can’t find him I started doing some research and found Dr Elliott and he did some test on me and explained to me in detailed on everything that is going on"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Jan 06 2020

"Dr. Elliot Hirschorn and Dr. Carla Hirschorn have really helped me find my way back to feeling healthy. I've struggled iwth thyroid issues, PCOS, brain fog and other metabolism issues for quite a while. Through in depth testing and a clear treatment plan I've been able to feel like my old self again. The whole staff are honest, kind, clear and supportive. Dr. Elliot really gets to the root of the symptoms and problems and help you see a path to a healthier and better feeling daily life. I'm so grateful I found them. I recommend at the very least to go in for the free consultation. They let you know up front what they will do, how much it will cost and are not pressuring...but for me it was totally worth it to say yes!"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Nov 01 2019

"This is an amazing clinic, would definitely recommend to family and friends !"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jan 06 2019

"The whole staff at New Life is incredible. They are friendly and very helpful! Dr. Elliot Hirshorn and Dr. Karla Hirshorn have turned my health around. I am feeling better thank I ever have and now know what it is like to feel healthy. I can even taste the difference between healthy and unhealthy foods. The chemicals in foods really stands out to me now. About to beat SIBO! Also my thyroid is doing much better. This is something the regular medical doctors have not been able to do! I highly recommend giving New Life a try for any unexplained medical issues!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Facebook Nov 03 2018

"Are you frustrated because doctors can’t tell you WHY you are so sick and tired? Dr Hirshorn and his New Life team get to the root of your problem and help you fix it. I highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Nov 01 2018

"Great place. Went to a few places and liked thm the most! Would recommend"

5.0 Review from W.L. Source: Google Jan 06 2015

"Integrity. Compassion. Professional. I guess those words define it the best. Thanks Dr. Hirshorn for your willingness to help and encourage. I was totally impressed with each aspect of the visit."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.